Archive for the ‘Featured’ Category

Sublife brings in 2012 with it’s most diverse release to date. Dub Arrest started out with long time friends Lukeino & J.Bass writing instrumental Dub tracks while recording live guitars, bass, percussion and sound design elements eventually taking the project into the studio and bringing in Kush Arora on Drums and Dubsworth on lead guitar. All four artists contributed to final mixing and production at Kush’s studio in San Francisco where Juakali’s vocals were added.

To round out the release we reached out to some of the best in Bay Area bass music production with Aphonic delivering a stellar Halfstep Drum & Bass number, followed by Pawn‘s deliciously deep Post-step funk out. To top it off, Tommy Lexxus debut’s his Riparian moniker with a tripped out Dub Techno remix.

Grab it on Beatport by clicking HERE

SBLF008 Cover

N-Judah is a halfstep drum & bass swing hybrid with a moody edge. Inspired by foggy days and cloudy nights spent in the Lower Haight and SOMA districts of San Francisco and the train line that connects them. Eerie minor chords meet techy claps fueled by a deep low end and punchy kicks. Dark atmospheres, well placed fx and faint sounds of a train rolling into a station take the listener into the world of the N-Judah.

Thought Withdrawal is a bit more on the minimal side of the spectrum with lush pads and delayed synth stabs giving a bit of a space and deepness while the kicks and snares go in and out of muffled and being more out front. Some heavy break fills and thick sub lines make this one for the heads!

Lukeino & The Heights – N-Judah (Clip) by sublife recordings

Lukeino & The Heights – Thought Withdrawal (Clip) by sublife recordings

The release can be downloaded exclusively on Beatport until September 26th at which time it will be available at all fine digital download shops.

drama cover art

Lukeino get’s on the remix duties for Tech Support Recordings and delivers two versions for D-Program’s “The Drama”. The first is a minimal take on the track and the second a more straight forward dnb approach. Check it out!

The Drama (Lukeino Drum & Space Remix) (Clip) by lukeino

The Drama (Lukeino Drum & Bass Remix) (Clip) by lukeino

You can download these tracks right now by clicking the Beatport link on the Soundcloud player above.

hospital podcast image

Sublife recording artists known as Aphonic make great music. We have been very pleased to have put out a release with them last year. We also have a remix coming up with them as well as a new single in the pipeline. Their new single forthcoming on Sublife is entitled “The Further We Go” and it was recently featured on the Hospital Records Democast.

Check it out here!

The Further We Go (Clip from Hospital Democast) by Aphonic Music

Keep your eye out for this one!


SUBLIFE MIX VOL 2 by sublife

1. Stereotype feat. Sopheye – “The Firing Squad” – Sublife Dub
2. The Heights, Lukeino, Caclulon & Sinistarr – “First Crush” – Dub
3. Caclulon – “Tunnel Vision” – Sublife 003
4. Mal & Lukeino – “Take Over Dub” – Sublife Dub
5. Atlantic Connection – “Skeleton Man” – Soul:r
6. SpectraSoul – “Dark Hour” – Critical
7. Justice – “Aquisse (Sinistarr Remix)” – Dub
8. Rokwell – “Underpass” – Critical
9. Mal, Calculon & Lukeino – “Crackatoa” – Sublife Dub
10. SpectraSoul – “Supression” – Subtitles
11. Mutt, Caclulon & Austin Speed – “This Means Money” – Dub
12. George Young – “Minute Man” – Sublife Dub
13. Pawn, Calculon & Lukeino – “Dubwork” – Levitated Dub
14. Calculon – “Sidestep” – Dub
15. SpectraSoul – “Tender Doubt” – Celsius
16. Alix Perez – Forsaken (ft. Peven Everett & SpectraSoul) – Shogun
17. Lukeino feat. Paulie Rhyme – The Key (Atlantic Connection Remix) – Sublife Dub
18. Sinistarr & K-Dan – Apollo – Dub
19. Method One – Sequential – Dub
20. Bachelors of Science – Lost Inside – Horizons
-> Trillbass – “Anything, Mistakes (Mal Remix)” – Dub

Check out Audio Angel at:

© Copyright SubLife Recordings. All Rights Reserved.