Archive for the ‘Releases’ Category

Bachelors of Science have been hard at work getting their new label set up & have just dropped their first single, “Beast (feat. Emcee Child)” b/w “Morning Sun (feat. Maria Remos)

Check out the brand new Code Recordings site, The new single, and the ultra slick video directed by Vanessa Dupré.

Here’s some more info:

A-Side: Beast
Up first, long time BoS collaborator Emcee Child lays down vocals for the devastating dancefloor stepper “Beast”.
Emcee Child has been a long time fixture in the grime and dubstep scene, performing vocals alongside everyone from Skream, Plastician and King Tubby to Benga, Bomb Squad and Photek. Bachelors Of Science have had long standing support in the past from the likes of Grooverider, High Contrast, Basement Jaxx, SPY, Lynx and many more. With this tune BoS and Child continue the tradition by weaving together clever hooks, tough beats and unique samples to ‘raise you right uppa’.

AA-Side: Morning Sun
Changing the pace for the flip-side, the Bachelors return to their liquid roots for a slice of beautiful soul with rising newcomer Smote. With releases already set for Innerground and Good Looking, Smote has long been tipped as a name to watch. On Morning Sun, their catchy piano riff is set against the stunning vocals of Maria Remos and deep bass stabs to great effect. Striking that all so essential balance between haunting ballad and club roller.


Ltd. edition vinyl:

For more information please visit: or

Directed by Vanessa Duprè –
Videographer, Jun’an Wang –

sblf011 cover

Brand new music straight out of Moscow! Russian talent, No Rules, brings some fresh minimal dnb vibes to Sublife.

“Brunette From Mars” is a spaced out halfstep journey in the outer rheims of the solar system. Reminiscent of the old days of acid jazz & downtempo this tune combines lush pads, haunting vocals stabs, heavy bass notes & funky laid back drums.

On “Abell 1689″, No Rules brings an even deeper and more minimal vibe. With kicks and subs driving the track, light amospherics & distant vocals are met with sweep percurssions, bleeps and bloops. One for the late night mind exploration crew.

Due out in all fine digital retailers August 20th, 2012

april release party

Thursday, April 26th 2012 Sublife invites you to join us for a celebration of our upcoming release “I Got You” by Kelly Dean & MC Kemst – featuring remixes by Pawn & Lukeino.

Facebook Event Page

This will also be the unofficial release party for Bachelors of Science’s new track, “Bounce”.

Click the link below on the right for more info!

Continue Reading

BoS are back with a new release on the mighty Fokuz Recordings for their special 50th release compilation. This is also the first official release since Lukeino was added as the 3rd member of the production group.

Purchase the track digitally on Beatport or any other fine online digital retailer.
You can also buy this on CD on many great physical shops such as Chemical Records.

Buy Digital
Buy CD

For more info on the Bachelors click HERE.

Follow BoS on Facebook
Like Fokuz Recordings on Facebook

Special props to ritariposse303 who did a wicked skate vid to the track!

Sublife brings in 2012 with it’s most diverse release to date. Dub Arrest started out with long time friends Lukeino & J.Bass writing instrumental Dub tracks while recording live guitars, bass, percussion and sound design elements eventually taking the project into the studio and bringing in Kush Arora on Drums and Dubsworth on lead guitar. All four artists contributed to final mixing and production at Kush’s studio in San Francisco where Juakali’s vocals were added.

To round out the release we reached out to some of the best in Bay Area bass music production with Aphonic delivering a stellar Halfstep Drum & Bass number, followed by Pawn‘s deliciously deep Post-step funk out. To top it off, Tommy Lexxus debut’s his Riparian moniker with a tripped out Dub Techno remix.

Grab it on Beatport by clicking HERE


Recently Fokuz Records out of Holland selected one of our tunes to be on their new compilation. The Key (Atlantic Connection Remix) was placed among some of their favorite tracks to come through their Triple Vision Distribution company. We are honored to be included in this fine collection of music from some of the best producers from around the world! Support this great release and get your copy today…

Check it out on Juno Download

1. Atlantic Connection – Wonderful Life
2. Hobzee & Zyon Base – Sad Song
3. Donnie Dubson – Battlecat
4. Well Being – Storms By Street Light
5. Chino – Winding Down
6. Icicle & Switch – These Golden Days
7. Eveson – Lazy Days
8. Naibu – Back Engineering
9. Heavy1 & Calculon – First Light
10. Random Movement – Risk
11. Anile – Left Behind
12. Lenzman & Submorphics – Respiration
13. Basic Operations – 4th Street Sound Click
14. Lukeino – The Key (feat Paulie Rhyme, Atlantic Connection remix)

© Copyright SubLife Recordings. All Rights Reserved.